Star Wars Graphgan 2020: Square Number 9 : Boba Fett

 

E69A7A4D-0A11-4C32-9C6F-54376FD63E24
Boba Fett, here he is! He was originally intended to just be a side character with little to no time on screen. And yet, he became a cult classic in the series. (Despite his early demise in the movie!) People were obsessed with him and wanted more of his back story. Plus… how cool was his gear and the fact that he could basically fly? (and remember, this was all pre Mandalorian tv show)

There are rumors that there may be a movie released of his origins, but who knows if that will ever come to pass.

So for now, we can enjoy him in pixel square format!

C7F765BD-F1C7-4C29-98C0-A6D59D2D06D9

Click here for the free graph to make Boba Fett

Please note, that this square requires many color changes and I recommend making it last after practicing with the other squares. I also suggest creating smaller yarn bobbins for each section of color. I had 3 balls of black yarn, 2 of dark green, and 3 of the brighter green to keep the yarn from tangling.

Remember you can use any type of worsted weight yarn, I happened to use Vanna’s Choice yarn with this, however it is discontinued.

My gauge is 4 squares by 4 squares = 2 inches

My squares are currently measuring at 13 inches by 13 inches

Follow the arrows for direction, and remember that the even numbered rows are the Right Side of the square, so carry all yarn and yarn ends on the wrong side (the odd numbers).

The Next Square will be released on April 19th!

Let me know what you think, remember to use the hashtag : #starwarsgraphgan2020 to show me your squares and to follow along with everyone’s progress. My instagram account will have sneak peeks and some bonus videos for help, you can find me here: @theknitknackshop

Enjoy and see you next week!

Jessica

Leave a comment